IMG_0010

The advent calendar is well underway

IMG_0008

The tree is up

IMG_0011.JPG

My Erin Condren diary has a festive cover

A friend from work put together a lovely goodie bag for me including these thoughtful presents

I’ve got most of my Christmas shopping done – just wrapping & last minute edibles now!!

Looking forward to carols at the Cathedral and having a bit of time off work to spend with family

Currently reading “It Happened in Paris” by Molly Hopkins

Currently watching “Sleepy Hollow” season 1 and “Scorpion” season 1

Currently playing “DragonVale”

I haven’t put together a complete Christmas playlist yet but favourites include “Mistletoe” by Justin Bieber, “Deck the Rooftops” by the Glee cast, “Elf’s Lament” by Michael Buble and “One Toy Soldier” by Enya.  My overall favourite Christmas song is Troika/Sleigh Ride.  I recently bought Kylie Minogue’s Christmas album but unfortunately haven’t had the chance to listen to it yet.

That’s it for now -I’m aiming for weekly blog posts but don’t know how this will work during the festive season.  I’ll do my best!!

