For years, I have been on the seemingly unending quest for the ‘perfect’ organiser.  I’ve tried pretty much every size and various companies.  The conclusion I have come to is that if you want it to cater to your needs, it has to be customised.  I have decided that the easiest way for me to do this is is with Outlook, my newly resurrected printer and an A4 organiser.  That way, I can print my calendars in various formats as needed and purchase cheap refills (you can get an A4 refill pad in pretty much any shop that does stationery).

It was a long self-debate between buying one in person or online.  Bad weather (and Amazon) won the day.  It should arrive before the end of the week – I will try to post a photo and review.

Went to see “Looper” the other day.  Interesting concept and the film wasn’t what I expected.  I can’t say too much without giving away the entire story but it involves time travel.  I explained it to my Dad by paraphrasing Dr Who (huge fan) – “wibbly, wobbly, timey-wimey stuff”.

